Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

How can I get an ISTQB® International Certificate for software testers?

You must sit for the ISTQB exams organized by ISTQB Kenya and pass the ISTQB exams.

How many Exam levels are available?  

There are 3 levels of certification for Foundation level, Advanced level and Expert level and 2 streams for Agile exams and Specialist exams.

What are the three Core Advanced level exams?

They are Advanced Test Manager, Advanced Test Analyst, and Advanced Technical Test Analyst

What is the Agile stream?

The Agile stream consists of a set of syllabi (foundation extension and advanced level) dedicated to the professionals involved in Agile projects.

What is the Specialist stream?

The specialist stream consists of Model-based testing MBT and Security Testing. A model-based tester on a project uses models to drive test analysis and design.

How do I register and pay for the exam?

Each exam has its-own fee; send an email to ISTQB Kenya on email or call +254 721 352852 to request for an invoice. Payment is by Cash, MPESA or bank deposit.

How do I get the results of my exam?

ISTQB Kenya will send your exam results within one week of sitting for the exams

How do I get my ISTQB® certificate? 

ISTQB Kenya will deliver your exam certificate within two weeks to the address you will indicate during your exam registration

Where and when can I take an exam?

Exams are offered by ISTQB Kenya every week at our Nairobi city Exam centre.

Are there any pre-requisites to take an ISTQB® exam?

The Foundation Level Core exam has no pre-requisites, just sit for the exam when you are ready. To take an Advanced Level exam, the candidate must hold the relevant Foundation Level Certificate. Both Advanced exams and Expert exams require one to possess some recommended practical experience as may be determined by ISTQB.

Whom should I contact for more information? For additional details, please contact us on :

email or call +254 721 352852